Cavallaro Elected to OHM Advisors Board, Fredendall to Chair

New board members and elected officers announced.


Ron Cavallaro, PE

OHM Advisors is pleased to announce the election of new member Ronald Cavallaro, PE to its seven-member board of directors.

Cavallaro is Managing Director of the firm’s Michigan offices, and oversees the operation of five regional offices. He is a senior member of the firm’s Environmental and Water Resources Group, which delivers innovative solutions for a variety of water-related issues facing communities. Cavallaro has 26 years of design and construction engineering experience, and is a lead engineer and an expert resource for challenging stormwater management, stream restoration, and floodplain issues.

OHM Advisors President, John Hiltz said that Cavallaro’s energy, talent and forward-thinking vision will be an asset to the board. He added, “He absolutely complements the strengths of our other members.”


Dan Fredendall, PE

Daniel Fredendall, PE was elected board chairman. Fredendall is OHM Advisors’ Vice President of Corporate Services – a role preceded by positions as Vice President of Operations and Transportation Group Manager. With nearly 35 years of transportation and construction engineering experience, he is also the firm’s principal in charge for MDOT, as well as for several road commissions and communities. He’s been involved with the firm’s largest projects to-date and was instrumental in OHM Advisors being selected to lead the development of Michigan’s first diverging diamond interchange.

This is Fredendall’s second term as board chairman.

Commenting on Fredendall taking over the role of chair, Hiltz said, “We’re in growth mode. Our energy is focused on attracting talent, increasing efficiency, and leveraging the combined strengths and opportunities of our team. Dan’s experience and top-to-bottom understanding of our operations make him the right person to help move the firm into a category of its own.”

The following board members were reappointed for the 2016-2017 term: James Houk, board vice chair; Jonathan Kramer, board secretary; John Hiltz, member; Charlie Mahoney, member; and Daniel Obrynba, member.